Last but not least? Everything that’s going on in my head right now.

Uncategorized

It has been so extremely long and I have a few reasons why I haven’t posted and will not be posting in the near future. Before I start this off: Oh mijn god, this feels so good, I missed you guys!

You deserve a lot of explanation. The first thing that I want you to know is that Somethinge won’t be continuing anymore. I don’t know whether this will be my last post or not, I just know that I won’t be posting any more posts until a new platform is launched. Yeah, you heard that right! A new platform.

I’ve found the courage and inspiration to start over. You may laugh now, because I’ve told you several times that Somethinge was my 7th or even 8th blog. Starting over is my style, you could say. Yes, that’s true, starting over without thinking is my style, but this time, it will be different.

I won’t be alone in this little adventure. Until now, I’ve found one and a half person who wants to jump in this pool of joy with me. You’ll found out soon who they are.

The new platform will be better than this blog. It will be more like an online magazine than a personal diary. Apart from that we will also discuss some other topics like feminism, interior, the earth, … There will be at least one article a day, that you could have found in a fancy magazine.

There’s nothing concrete right now, but the ideas are everywhere. I will show you some little snippets if this adventure goes on, and if the platform will be launched one day, you will be the first to know!

With that being said, I just want to catch up with you quickly. I’ve definitely changed over these few months, so I feel like I want to share these little candids with you.

Inception: 

 

Have you ever seen this movie? Leonardo and the crew are so good in this movie! Definitely worth watching! It’s my favorite.

Kunstbende:

I won the Kunstbende! Or at least the semi-finale! I will be competing against the best 7/8/9 writers of Flanders, that’s insane! But for now, I’m happy with my title: “The best writer, between the age of 13 and 19, of  Vlaams-Brabant.” THAT’S MENTAL! In case you doubt my writingskills, leave a comment asking for the story I wrote to enter the contest. I would love to hear your feedback! (Pictures on my instagram!)

Eefje De Visser:

 

She’s my new obsession. Eefje is a dutch singer and she’s amazing. If you like flying and electronic jingles combined with beautiful lyrics, she’s the one you’re looking for.

Herman Koch:

9781447294696dear20mr20m

Herman Koch is one of my favorite writers and I discovered one of my favorite books last week. If you like a mix of writing styles, you should read the book “Dear Mister M.”. It’s very good, and my favorite.

Peru:

I’m currently searching an organization to do some volunteering in Peru. I’ve been obsessed with Peru for a few years now, so if you know where to search, let me know! If i ever go there, I will post every single thing I can!

 

Well, that’s it. I hope you have a great day and I would love to see you very very soon!

Lots of love to the whole wide world!

Kaat

 

 

Leave a Reply

